State Purchasing & Contracts Office

The State Purchasing and Contracts Office (SPCO) is responsible for managing the State's decentralized purchasing process for state agencies and institutions of higher education in order to ensure the procurement of quality goods and services at best value through fair, open and competitive processes. 

The SPCO is made up of the Central Contracts Unit, the State Price Agreements program, the statewide commercial card program, vendor outreach and development, vendor protests and appeals, and procurement training.

Staff Contact Information

PROCUREMENTColorado

Programs of the State Purchasing & Contracts Office


ACCESSColorado

Supplier Resources, Training & Outreach

SOURCINGColorado

Statewide Solicitations & Price Agreements

Central Contracts Unit

Statewide Contracts Unit

Solicitations

Competitive Bid Opportunities
ColoradoVSS Help Desk 303.866.6464 | VSSHelp@state.co.us
 
 

 

    Staff

    Sherri Maxwell | Chief Procurement Officer
    sherri.maxwell@state.co.us
    303.866.6212

     

    Aaron Aldrich | Procurement Instructional Designer
    aaron.aldrich@state.co.us
    303.866.3662

    Michelle Arnold | Procurement Data Administrator
    michellem.arnold@state.co.us
    303.866.4911

    Clark Bolser | Central Contracts Specialist
    clark.bolser@state.co.us
    303.866.4759

    Leila Boulton |Central Contracts Specialist
    leila.boulton@state.co.us
    303.866.2862

    John Chapman | State Purchasing Manager
    john.chapman@state.co.us
    303.866.6191

    Greg Draughon | State Procurement Administrator
    gregory.draughon@state.co.us
    303.866.4552

    Ron Fiet | Central Contracts Specialist
    ron.fiet@state.co.us
    303.866.5703

    Barb Musick | Supplier Diversity Liaison
    barbara.musick@state.co.us
    303.866.3640
    Nikki Pollack | State Procurement Administrator
    nikki.pollack@state.co.us
    303.866.5671
    Amy Risley | State Procurement Administrator
    amy.risley@state.co.us
    303.866.5663

    Brian Swift | State Procurement Administrator
    brian.swift@state.co.us
    303.866.6146

    Nate Weatherford |Central Contracts Manager
    nathan.weatherford@state.co.us
    303.866.4415

    Joe Weber | Central Contracts Specialist
    joe.weber@state.co.us
    303.866.2127

    Mandy Zila | State Procurement Administrator
    mandy.zila@state.co.us
    303.866.4005

    Administrative Assistant
    Position Vacant

     

    Location

    1525 Sherman Street, 3rd Floor
    Denver, CO 80203
    Please note: Because the 3rd floor is restricted, access can only be gained by arrangement with SPCO staff prior to arriving or by calling an SPCO number posted at the door on the 3rd floor.